THE ASH-TREE PRESS ANNUAL MACABRE 2000. Ashcroft, British Columbia: Ash-Tree Press, 2000. Octavo, cloth. First edition. Limited to 500 copies plus a few extras for legal deposit purposes. Collects nine weird stories, "An Anniversary at The Hare and Billet" by E. Nesbit and Oswald Barron (1892), "The Children of Pain" by Reginald Bacchus and Ranger Gull (1899), "The Chowkedar" by B. M. Croker (1905), "'With What Measure Ye Mete...'" by Ethel Lina White (1906), "The Avenging Phonograph" by E. R. Punshon (1907), "The Witch-Finder" by S. Baring-Gould (1909), "The Empty Berth" by Rose Macaulay (1913), "The Cat" by Sax Rohmer (1914) and "The Island of Ghosts" by Julian Hawthorne (1919), with introduction and notes by editor Jack Adrian. A fine copy in fine dust jacket. (#127263).

Price: $45.00

See all items in Ghost Stories, Supernatural
See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"Coming Soon"