THE ASH-TREE PRESS ANNUAL MACABRE 2001. Ashcroft, British Columbia: Ash-Tree Press, 2001. Octavo, cloth. First edition. Limited to 500 copies plus a few extras for legal deposit purposes. Collects thirteen weird stories, " 'I Will Never Leave You' " by Marjorie Bowen (1923), "The Corner House" by Elisabeth Kyle (1926), "The Tarletan Dress" by F. Tennyson Jesse (1927), "A Little Way Ahead" by Pamela Frankau (1929), "The Pool" by Lucas Malet (1930), "The Badger" by Jessie Douglas Kerruish (1932), "Man-Eater" Elizabeth Gorell (1934), "Fear" by S.P.B. Mais (1935), "Modern Antique" by Milward Kennedy (1936), "Station Permanently Closed" by Noel Langley (1936), "An Experiment of the Dead" by Helen Simpson (1938), "Solitaire" by Nan K. Lock (1939), "The Tapestry Gate" by Leigh Brackett (1940), with introduction and notes by editor Jack Adrian. A fine copy in fine dust jacket. (#127273).

Price: $45.00

See all items in Ghost Stories, Supernatural
See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"Coming Soon"