(#147629) VOICES IN THE LIGHT. Sean McMullen.

VOICES IN THE LIGHT. [North Adelaide, South Australia]: Aphelion Publications, [1994]. Octavo, pictorial wrappers. First edition. First book in the "Greatwinter" series, a future history sequence set in Australia in a post-nuclear world featuring human-powered computers, wind-powered trains, and an Internet based on signal towers. "An elegant variant on a traditional SF theme ... a baroque postindustrial vision." - Locus. Later combined with the second book, MIRRORSUN RISING (1994) as SOULS IN THE GREAT MACHINE (1999). Anatomy of Wonder (2004) II-755. A fine copy. (#147629).

Price: $85.00

See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"First published in 1994 ..." on copyright page.