MENE TEKEL! EINE ENTDECKUNGSREISE NACH EUROPA. Von Arnold v. d. Passer [pseudonym]. Neunte Auflage. Erfurt und Leipzig: Bacmeister's Verlag, 1893. Octavo, pp. [1-3] 4-106 [107-109] [110-112: ads], original gray-green wrappers printed in black. Ninth printing. A utopian novel in the tradition of Edward Bellamy and Theodor Hertzka set in the year 2398 in Africa in Thomasville, the capital city of the "Freilandstaat," that provides a history of the city's progress during the 500 years since its founding. Lexikon 1, pp. 129-30 (citing this printing). Bloch (2002) 2371. Not in Nagl. A very good copy bound into green cloth with front and rear wrappers preserved. KVK reports 6 copies. Rare. (#152989).

Price: $850.00

Printing identification statement for this book:
"Neunte Auflage" on title page.