THE PALACE OF LOVE. John Holbrook Vance, "Jack Vance."

THE PALACE OF LOVE. London: Dennis Dobson, [1968]. Octavo, boards. First British (and first hardcover) edition. Signed by Vance. Book three of the "Demon Princes" series. "Originally published between 1964 and 1981 ... these five picaresque novels are vintage Jack Vance, crammed to the brim with sardonic wit and beautiful, slightly understated prose. Five aliens, the Demon Princes of the title, were responsible for the Mount Pleasant Massacre, which destroyed an entire world. Kirth Gersen, whose entire family died in the massacre, has dedicated his life to hunting down and avenging himself upon the princes, one per volume." - Anatomy of Wonder (2004) II-1160. Anatomy of Wonder (2004) II-1160. A fine copy in fine dust jacket. Publisher's £2.00 price sticker affixed to front flap. (#153110).

Price: $100.00

See all items in Fantastic Crime, Mystery & Crime
See more items by ,
Printing identification statement for this book:
"First published in Great Britain in 1968..." on copyright page.