COSMIC ENGINEERS. Clifford Simak.

COSMIC ENGINEERS. New York: Gnome Press, Publishers, [1950]. Octavo, cloth. First edition. Probable second binding of tan boards lettered in black. Simak's first novel and first hardcover book. An expansion of a three-part serial first published in ASTOUNDING in 1939. A space opera in the tradition of E. E. Smith and Edmond Hamilton. The cosmic engineers are three billion year old evolved humanoid robots whose ancestors were created by an ancient vanished race. Anatomy of Wonder (1976) 3-50. In 333. Boards bruised at lower left corner of front cover, an otherwise fine copy in fine dust jacket. (#162567).

Price: $100.00

See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
First edition so stated on copyright page.