(#168095) BLOODCHILD AND OTHER STORIES. Octavia E. Butler.

BLOODCHILD AND OTHER STORIES. New York / London: Four Walls Eight Windows, [1995]. Octavo, boards. First edition. Collects five stories and two essays. Includes the title story winner of the 1985 Hugo and 1984 Nebula awards for best novelette, and "Speech Sounds," winner of the 1984 Hugo Award for best short story. Anatomy of Wonder (2004) II-196. Hartwell, 200 Significant SF Books by Women, 1984-2001. Small remainder stripe to bottom edge of text block, a fine copy in fine dust jacket. (#168095).

Price: $250.00

See all items in Women
See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"First Printing August 1995/ ... / 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1" on copyright page.