THE ASH-TREE PRESS ANNUAL MACABRE 1998. Ashcroft, British Columbia: Ash-Tree Press, 1998. Octavo, cloth. First edition. Limited to 500 copies plus a few extras for legal deposit purposes. Collects six weird stories, "Told in the Inn at Algeciras" by William Somerset Maugham (1905), "Post-Mortem" by Arthur Ransome (1906), "The Medium's End" by Ford Madox Ford (1912), "Exactly as it Happened" by E. C. Bentley (1926), "The Unpleasant Room" by Hilaire Belloc (1928) and "Ho! The Merry Masons" by John Buchan (1933), with introduction and notes by editor Jack Adrian. A fine copy in fine dust jacket. (#130846).

Price: $45.00

See all items in Ghost Stories, Supernatural
See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"This edition published 1998 / ..." on copyright page.