(#158211) BUDRYS' INFERNO. Algis Budrys.

BUDRYS' INFERNO. [New York]: A Berkley Medallion Book published by The Berkley Publishing Corporation, [1963]. Small octavo, pictorial wrappers. First edition. Berkley Medallion F799. Collects nine stories, including Budrys first novelette, "Dream of Victory," an android story. Budrys' second collection of short fiction. "Excellent, moody stories from the 1950s. Includes 'Silent Brother' and 'The Man Who Tasted Ashes,' among the most sophisticated SF tales of their time." - Pringle, The Ultimate Guide to Science Fiction, second edition (1995), p. 53. Published later in Britain as THE FURIOUS FUTURE (1964). Anatomy of Wonder (1987) 3-76. A fine copy. Cover art by Richard Powers. (#158211).

Price: $25.00

See all items in Machines, Tale of the Future
See more items by
Printing identification statement for this book:
"BERKLEY EDITION, JULY, 1963" on copyright page.